Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library

Ransom District Library

  • 1
  • adult
  • 11
  • computerclasses
  • 10
  • freegal
  • twww
  • ebooks
  • rocket
  • new

 

 

 

 

 

News & Special Events

  • Ransom Library now offers the Visiting Patron Service! Click for info.
  • Page Turners to Screen Viewers Discussion: Wed, Apr 15 at 6pm
  • Find Your Energy Within with Reiki - Thursday, April 16 from 7-8 p.m.
  • Spring Clean: Craigslist, Ebay & Facebook - Wed, Apr 22 at 7 p.m.
  • This Here Now Reader's Group - Mon, May 4 at 4:30pm
  • Intro to Computers - Wed, May 6 at 7pm
  • Friends' Meeting - New Members Welcome! May 7 at 10 a.m.
  • 2nd Annual Author Fair - Thursday, May 7 from 6-8 p.m.
  • Friends Book Sale - May 16 from 10-3 p.m.
  • Intro to Facebook - Wed, May 20 at 7pm
  • LIBRARY CLOSED - Monday, May 25, 2015
  • Robert Todd Christensen - Thurs, May 28 at 7pm
  • This Here Now Reader's Group - Mon, June 1 at 4:30pm 
  • Mastering the Mac - Wed, June 3 at 7pm
  • Feng Shui 101 - Thu, June 4, 7pm – 8pm 
  • Great Weekend Escapes - Thu, June 11 at 7pm
  • The Way We Worked Movie: Salt of the Earth: Sun, June 14, 2-3pm 
  • Page Turners to Screen Viewers Discussion: Wed, June 17 at 6pm 
  • Wordpress Blogging - Wed, June 17 at 7pm
  • The Way We Worked: Triangle Fire: Sun, June 21, 2-4pm 
  • The Way We Worked: Silkwood: Sun, June 28, 2-4pm 
  • LIBRARY CLOSED - Saturday, Jul 4, 2015 
  • This Here Now Reader's Group - Mon, July 6 at 4:30pm
  • Friends Meeting: Th, July 9 at 10 a.m. – NEW MEMBERS WELCOME!
  • The Way We Worked Movie: Chef - Sun, July 12, 2015, 2pm-4pm
  • Page Turners to Screen Viewers Discussion: Wed, July 15, 6-7pm
  • Friends Book Sale: Sat., July 18 from 10-3 p.m.

Please see event details for registration requirements.
Adult Programs & Computer Classes
Kid's Events  • Teen's Events

Special Kids & Teens Events

  • Rock the Library! Teen Open Mic Saturday, April 18 at 8 p.m.
  • Family Nature Walk/Scavenger Hunt - Sunday, May 3 from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. or until we have a winner.
  • Book Trailer Party: Thursday, June 11 at 2 p.m.
  • Game Night – Friday, June 12, 6-10 p.m.
  • Anime Night – Thursday, June 25, 7-9 p.m.

    Ongoing Kids & Teens Events

      • Story Time - Mondays & Thursdays 10:30am., NEW WEEKDAY!
      • Caffeine Teens - Mondays 3-4 p.m.
      • Lego Club - Mondays 4 p.m. NOW WEEKLY!
      • NEW! Baby Story Time / Baby Yoga - Tuesdays at 10:30 a.m.
      • Discovery Hour: Tuesdays 4-5 p.m.
      • NEW! Sensory Story Time - Wednesdays at 10:30 a.m.
      • Anime Club - Wednesdays, 3-4:30 p.m.
      • Guitar Club - Thursdays at 4-4:45 p.m.
      • Preschool Play Time - Fridays at 10:30 a.m.
      • Guitar Jam Club - Fridays at 3:30-4:30 p.m.

      New Members Welcome to all groups!
      Please see our Kid's & Teen's Pages for more details.

       

       

      Sign Up for our Newsletter

      Ransom only emails you once a month or as needed for the following reasons:

      • Reserve Notices - (As Needed)
      • Interlibrary loan (MEL) - (As Needed)
      • Item Due Notices - (As Needed)
      • Overdue Notices - (As Needed)
      • Ransom eNewsletters - (As Needed)
      • New Book Alerts - (Once a Month)

      Sign up your email to your account and/or your child's account today!

      Login to Your
      Ransom Account

       

      Username:

      Password:

       

       

       

       

      Ransom District Library - 180 S. Sherwood Ave. - Plainwell, Michigan 49080
      Phone: 269-685-8024 - Hours: Mon-Thurs: 10-9 - Fri & Sat: 10-5 - Sun: 1-5

      Return to TopSitemap
      ©2014. All Rights Reserved.