Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library

Ransom District Library

  • events
  • eclipse
  • michiganworks
  • events
  • hooplabanner
  • map

News & Special Events

  • Kayaking 101 - Thurs., July 20 at 7 p.m.
  • Feng Shui 101 - Thurs., July 27 at 7 p.m.
  • The 2017 Great American Eclipse - Wed., Aug. 2 at 7 p.m.
  • Toward Living Well with Less - Thurs., Aug. 10 at 7 p.m.
  • One Fought On: A Soldier's Story - Thurs., Sept. 7 at 7 p.m.
  • The Beatles: Band of the Sixties - Wed., Sept. 20 at 7 p.m.
  • A Widow's Guide to Healing - Sat., Sept. 30 at 11 a.m.

Michigan Works Workshops

These workshops are on Friday mornings from 10 a.m. until noon.

  • Personal Branding 101 - Fri., Sept. 11
  • Resume Writing - Fri., Sept. 18
  • Career Exploration - Fri., Sept. 25
  • Interviewing Skills - Fri., Oct. 2
 

Please see event details for registration requirements.
Adult Programs & Computer Help
Kid's Events  • Teen's Events


What Are We Reading Right Now?
Ransom District Library's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (currently-reading shelf)


Special Kids & Teens Events

  • View flyers of both kids and teens events for the summer!
  • Build with Home Depot - Tues., July 18 at 2 p.m.
  • String Art - Tues., July 25 at 2 p.m.
  • Kids' Dance Party - Fri., July 28 at 10:30 a.m.
  • Anime Night - Wed., Aug. 9 from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
  • Video Game Tournament - Fri., Aug. 18 from 1 to 3 p.m.
  • Nerf Night - Fri., Aug. 18 from 6 to 9 p.m.
  • The 2017 Great American Eclipse - Wed., Aug. 2 at 7 p.m.
  • Create an Outer Space T-shirt - Tues., Aug. 15 or Wed., Aug. 16 at 2 p.m.
  • Eclipse Viewing Party - Mon., Aug. 21 from 1:30 to 3 p.m.

Ongoing Kids & Teens Events

These events run through August 24th unless otherwise noted.

  • Story Time - Mondays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Build-O-Rama - Mondays, 4-5 p.m.
  • Baby Story Time - Tuesdays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Discovery Hour - Tuesdays, 3-4 p.m.
  • Preschoolers Explore! - Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Story Time (with a craft!) - Thursdays, 10:30 a.m.

New Members Welcome to all groups!
Please see our
Kid's & Teen's Pages for more details.


Emailed Newsletters Sign Up Now


 

Sign Up for Email Services

Ransom only emails you once a month or as needed for the following reasons:

  • Reserve Notices - (As Needed)
  • Interlibrary loan (MEL) - (As Needed)
  • Item Due Notices - (As Needed)
  • Overdue Notices - (As Needed)
  • Ransom eNewsletters - (As Needed)
  • New Book Alerts - (Once a Month)

Sign up your email to your account and/or your child's account today!

Login to Your
Ransom Account

 

Username:

Password:

 

 

 

 

Ransom District Library - 180 S. Sherwood Ave. - Plainwell, Michigan 49080
Phone: 269-685-8024 - Hours: Mon-Thurs: 10-9 - Fri & Sat: 10-5 - Sun: 1-5

Return to TopSitemap
©2014. All Rights Reserved.

Save